‘House Of Cards’ Reveals Overhauled Cast For Season 6

‘House Of Cards’ Reveals Overhauled Cast For Season 6

Production has finally resumed on the sixth and final season of House of Cards.

Production on the series was originally shut down in October after allegations of sexual assault were made against Kevin Spacey. The following month, Netflix announced that they were severing ties with Spacey and the show would go on with a sixth and final season that would now focus on Robin Wright’s Claire Underwood. In an eerie bit of unintentional foreshadowing, Season 5 of House of Cards ended with Wright’s newly-installed POTUS looking into the camera and declaring, “It’s my turn.”

On Wednesday Netflix announced that season 6 of the political thriller will consist of eight episodes (down from the usual 13), and revealed which new and old cast members will be joining Wright across the HOC finish line.

House of Cards staples Michael Kelly (Doug), Jayne Atkinson (Catherine), Boris McGiver (Tom) and Derek Cecil (Seth) will be back, as will Season 5 additions Patricia Clarkson (Jane), Campbell Scott (Mark). Constance Zimmer (Janine Skorsky), who hasn’t been seen since season 4 will also be back.

In addition, Oscar-nominated actors Diane Lane and Greg Kinnear have joined the final season. The details of their roles are top-secret, but it is known the two will play siblings.

Season six of House of Cards is expected to be released later this year.

Tags: House Of Cards, Netflix, Netflix Canada

Related Posts

Previous Post Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *