Who Won The Amazing Race 23?

The cast of season 23 of The Amazing Race (Photo: CBS)
The cast of season 23 of The Amazing Race (Photo: CBS)

“The Amazing Race” has crowned its season 23 champs.

(Warning: Spoiler alert!)

After traveling nine countries on four different continents, spanning more than 35,000 miles, dating duo Jason Chase and Amy Diaz were named the winners of the $1 million prize on Sunday night’s season finale of the CBS reality competition. As host Phil Keoghan noted, they had six second-place finishes throughout the season and finally came in first place when it mattered the most.

The Boston couple beat out exes Tim Sweeney and Marie “Reebs” Mazzocchi and married ER doctors Travis Jasper and Nicole Jasper for the crown. Fourth-place finishers (and cousins) Leo Temory and Jamal Zadran — aka the “Afghanimals” — were eliminated in the first half of the two-hour finale.

“Now that we’ve completed the race, we’ve experienced so many highs and lows, I feel like we can pretty much undertake anything,” Diaz told Keoghan at the finish line.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>